Cumbria Observatory Logo
Statistic Bars
Useful links
County and District Councils


Regions, sometimes called Government Office Regions (GORs), cover large parts of England.  There are 9 GORs in total.

Cumbria falls into the North West Region; which covers an area of 14,105 km sq. 

Due to the large geographical area that GORs cover, many datasets are available for this level of geography.  However, data at this level may be most useful to use as a comparison for more local level statistics.


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional